WALKING BOOK CLUB:
2pm Saturday 12th September 2020

Feathertide by Beth Cartwright

One girl was born to be different...

Marea was born to be different - a girl born covered in the feathers of a bird, and kept hidden in a crumbling house full of secrets. When her new tutor, the Professor, arrives with his books, maps and magical stories, he reveals a world waiting outside the window and her curiosity is woken. Caught in the desire to discover her identity and find out why she has feathers fluttering down her back like golden thistledown, she leaves everything she has ever known and goes in search of the father she has never met.

This hunt leads her to the City of Murmurs, a place of mermaids and mystery, where jars of swirling mist are carried through the streets by the broken-hearted. It is here that she learns about love, identity and how to accept being that little bit different.

If you wish to join our september walk and talk booking is essential.
'Tickets' are priced at £10.00 which includes a hard back copy of Feathertide (rrp £12.99)
For those of you that already own a copy ticket price is £7.00
If you are based further afield but would like to attend we can pop a copy in the post, postage within the UK costs just £3.00, simply contact the shop to make arrangements.
Happy sociable dogs welcome.

Feathertide is an enchanting, magical novel perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Katherine Arden's The Bear and the Nightingale

We look forward to seeing you in September. . .