WALKING BOOK CLUB:
2pm Saturday 12th September 2020

Feathertide by Beth Cartwright

One girl was born to be different...

Marea was born to be different - a girl born covered in the feathers of a bird, and kept hidden in a crumbling house full of secrets. When her new tutor, the Professor, arrives with his books, maps and magical stories, he reveals a world waiting outside the window and her curiosity is woken. Caught in the desire to discover her identity and find out why she has feathers fluttering down her back like golden thistledown, she leaves everything she has ever known and goes in search of the father she has never met.

This hunt leads her to the City of Murmurs, a place of mermaids and mystery, where jars of swirling mist are carried through the streets by the broken-hearted. It is here that she learns about love, identity and how to accept being that little bit different.

If you wish to join our September walk and talk booking is essential. Group size is strictly limited to ensure we can safely keep to social distancing guidelines.

'Tickets' are priced at £10.00 which includes a hard back copy of Feathertide (rrp £12.99)

For those of you that already own a copy ticket price is £7.00. Simply call the shop on 01398 324457 or pop in to book your place. We are open Wednesday to Saturday 10am - 5pm.

If you are based further afield but would like to attend we can pop a copy in the post, postage within the UK costs just £3.00, simply contact the shop to make arrangements.
Happy sociable dogs welcome.
If you require accommodation Loyton Lodge, Knapp House and Mounsey End offer a 10% discount to guests who are staying in order to join our Walking Book Club.

Feathertide is an enchanting, magical novel perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Katherine Arden's The Bear and the Nightingale

Fable looks forward to seeing you in September!